Main Board

Ian Durant Chairman

Ian has a background in international finance and commercial management, with experience in the retail, property, hotels and transport sectors. His career includes leadership roles with the retail division of Hanson and Jardine Matheson, Hongkong Land, Dairy Farm International, Thistle Hotels and SeaContainers and as Finance Director of Liberty International. Ian is an experienced non-executive director of UK-listed companies, having previously served on the Boards of Westbury, Home Retail Group and Greene King. He was Chairman of Capital and Counties Properties plc between 2010 and 2018.

Richard Hutton Finance Director

Richard qualified as a Chartered Accountant with KPMG and gained career experience with Procter and Gamble before joining Greggs in 1998.

Richard is a trustee of the Greggs Foundation, Trustee Director of Business in the Community and Trustee of the Alnwick Garden Trust.

Kate Ferry Non-Executive Director

Kate was appointed Chief Financial Officer at McClaren Group in April 2021.  Prior to joining McClaren Group, Kate was Chief Financial Officer of Talk Talk Group and has previously held positions on the Dixons Carphone plc Executive Committee, originally joining the Carphone Warehouse Group plc in 2010 as Corporate Affairs Director to facilitate the demerger from TalkTalk.


Kate began her career in audit with PricewaterhouseCoopers, qualifying as an ACA before moving to Merrill Lynch as a Director within the retail sector equity research team, where she spent the next ten years. 

Sandra Turner Non-Executive Director

Sandra has been involved in the retail sector throughout her career and was employed by Tesco PLC, latterly as Commercial Director for Tesco Ireland, from 1987 to 2009. Prior to this she worked in sales and marketing roles for Unilever and Wilkinson Sword.

Roisin Currie Chief Executive

Roisin began her career at Asda where she spent 20 years, latterly as Retail People Director and then Distribution People Director. Roisin joined Greggs in 2010 as Group People Director and later became Retail and Property Director before being appointed as Chief Executive on 17 May 2022. Roisin is Chair of the Employers Forum for Reducing Re-offending, a voluntary role working with the Ministry for Justice and New Futures Network.

Mohamed Elsarky Non-Executive Director

Mohamed has spent most of his executive career in international food manufacturing, with wide experience across more than 35 countries having held senior positions in companies such as Kellogg, Danone and Godiva Chocolatier.

Mohamed has held many non-executive board positions including Nomad Foods, a company listed on the New York Stock Exchange. Mohamed holds a bachelor's degree in economics and Finance from Macquarie University in Sydney, Australia and post graduate studies at Kellogg Graduate School Management – North-western University, Chicago and Thunderbird Graduate School of Management, Arizona.

Helena Ganczakowski Non-Executive Director

Helena worked for Unilever for 23 years and held senior positions in brand management and marketing, including UK Marketing Director and ultimately Head of Global Agencies. Helena has a PhD in Engineering from the University of Cambridge.

Jonathan Jowett Company Secretary and General Counsel

Jonathan is a lawyer by profession and has held the position of Company Secretary for a number of FTSE 250 and FTSE Smallcap companies. His previous employers include Avon Cosmetics Limited, SSL International plc, Wagon plc and Bakkavor Group.